IM FINALLY IN HONG KONG!











The journey to Hongkong was definitely long. The first flight to Doha and I didn't came a long as friends. Although the plane was a brand new Dreamliner and the food was pretty good as well as the entertainment system. I watched the movie Wild with Reese Witherspoon, thought it resembled myself somehow. Heard a lot of good things about this movie but it didn't live up to my expectations. Didn't sleep well, maybe a couple of hours and woke up with a tremendous pain in my neck. 

When I finally came to Doha I was so relieved and excited to see something new. It was really cool going down in the dessert just by the sea in the morning. It was a yellow fog over the airport and the sun was glittering on the sea. When I finally got to step out of the plane the heat was instant! Like a sauna! Well inside the airport I was dasseled by the beautiful architecture. Went to buy water and started to wait for next flight. 

The flight to Hongkong was longer, but I guess I settled into the mood of the traveler. I listened to a lot of podcasts and played games. Watched the movie Child 44 but it wasn't really worth it. Got a little bit of sleep this time as well, thanks to the forex cushion I got from Trixie. Altogether when I finally came to HK I was so tired and exhausted I just wanted to go to the hotel as fast as possible. 

Went to take out money from the machine and didn't realize the numbers was all backwards so I put it the wrong pin tree times in a row without notice. Talk about panic! It was such a relief when j finally saw it and was able to take out some cash. In immigration I missed a document, but after answering some questions and filling in some documents I could pass. Took a taxi to the island, it actually took a while to drive into the city so I got a little worried that the driver was going in the wrong direction. Of course he didn't speak a single word of English. In the last corner he was starting to say a lot of things and I couldn't figure out what, but I guess it was something like we are almost there now. The entrance of the hotel was marvelous! All gold and glitter! Finally here! The room is nice, but I don't know about the promised harbor view. It's pretty many skyscrapes in front of it. But I don't mind. 

Now I have had my first breakfast at the hotel. So hungry and it rains a lot so I decided to just go for the easiest way. Pancakes and fruit served the purpose and now I have to decide what to do. Let's find that guide book. Hope they have something prepared for a rainy day like this! 

Jenny 



Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Hallå har ju helt missat att du har börjat blogga igen! Har du sagt det!? :) vad roligt att få följa dina upplevelser.
Jenny, är så imponerad av vilka äventyr du tar dig an! Hejja dig! Puss //Catha :)

Svar: Haha, har bara sagt det till några visste inte om jag skulle försöka blogga seriöst eller ej,men tror det! Tack för peppen!
bykes.blogg.se

2015-09-02 @ 09:06:30
Postat av: Ylva

Kul att resan gick bra i alla fall och att du hittade hotellet. Hoppas vädret blir bättre, det underlättar åtminstone. Ha det så fint!!

Svar: Hoppas på sol! ☀️
bykes.blogg.se

2015-09-02 @ 12:55:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0